Supported by Radford University's Governmental and Nonprofit Assistance Center      
  Applications   Exam Application   |   Host Site Application     

2014-2015 CPFO Exam Schedule - (Be sure to check the application deadline for each exam)

 

 




 

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION
DEADLINE
CONTACT PHONE
NUMBER
EMAIL SEATS
AVAILABLE
SPECIAL NOTES
FALL 2014                
Santa Clarita, CA City of Santa Clarita - City Hall
Century Room, 1st Floor
23920 Valencia Boulevard
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
October 23, 2014 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 9, 2014 Loretta Smith (661) 286-4073 lsmith@santa-clarita.com 60 14FGFOA17
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Lenexa, KS WaterOne (Water District #1 of Johnson County)
10747 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219
October 24, 2014 (Friday) October 10, 2014 Darin Kamradt (913) 895-5537 dkamradt@waterone.org 20 14FGFOA38
Des Moines, IA Des Moines Public Schools
Prospect Support Facility
1915 Prospect Road, Suite 1300
Des Moines, IA 50310
October 27, 2014 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 13, 2014 Mike Zelenovich (515) 242-8522 michael.zelenovich@dmschools.org 12 14FGFOA49
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Lynchburg, VA City of Lynchburg
Department of Water Resources
525 Taylor Street
Lynchburg, VA 24501
October 27, 2014 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 13, 2014 Lisa Anderson (434) 455-4255 lisa.anderson@lynchburg.gov 45 14FGFOA45
Weslaco, TX City of Weslaco
City Hall
255 S. Kansas Avenue
Weslaco, TX 78596
October 27, 2014 (Monday) October 13, 2014 Bret Mann (956) 739-5960 bmann@weslacotx.gov 10 14FGFOA37
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School, WSU
1845 Fairmont Street
Wichita, KS 67260
October 27, 2014 (Monday) October 13, 2014 Corinne Bannon (316) 978-6538 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 10 14FGFOA05
2nd Floor Linquist Hall, Room 206
Des Moines, IA Des Moines Public Schools
Prospect Support Facility
1915 Prospect Road, Suite 1300
Des Moines, IA 50310
October 28, 2014 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 14, 2014 Mike Zelenovich (515) 242-8522 michael.zelenovich@dmschools.org 12 14FGFOA50
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Des Moines, IA Des Moines Public Schools
Prospect Support Facility
1915 Prospect Road, Suite 1300
Des Moines, IA 50310
October 29, 2014 (Wednesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 15, 2014 Mike Zelenovich (515) 242-8522 michael.zelenovich@dmschools.org 12 14FGFOA51
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Des Moines, WA South Correctional Entity
20817 17th Avenue South
Des Moines, WA 98198
October 30, 2014 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 16, 2014 Karen Jester (206) 257-6257 kjester@scorejail.org 25 14FGFOA48
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Fitchburg, WI City of Fitchburg
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
October 30, 2014 (Thursday) October 16, 2014 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 Misty.Dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 5 14FGFOA01
San Diego, CA San Diego County Water Authority
4677 Overland Avenue
San Diego, CA 92123
October 31, 2014 (Friday) October 17, 2014 David Shank (858) 522-6676 dshank@sdcwa.org 20 14FGFOA43
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood -  City Hall
139 S. Kirkwood Rd.
Kirkwood, MO 63122 
November 3, 2014 (Monday) October 20, 2014 Sandy Stephens (314) 822-5834 stephesf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 14FGFOA02
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Street
Radford, VA  24142
November 3, 2014 (Monday) October 20, 2014 Patty Hill (540) 831-6734 pthill@radford.edu 5 14FGFOA08
Forest Lake, MN Forest Lake City Hall
220 N. Lake Street
Forest Lake, MN  55025
November 6, 2014 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 23, 2014 Ellen Paulseth (651) 209-9725 ellie.paulseth@ci.forest-lake.mn.us 10 14FGFOA03
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Albany, NY NYS GFOA
126 State Street, 5th Floor
Albany, NY 12207
November 7, 2014 (Friday) October 24, 2014 Fred Shellard (518) 465-1512 shellard@nysgfoa.org 4 14FGFOA10
Miami, FL City of Miami Department of Parking
40 NW 3rd Street, Suite 1103
Miami, FL 33128
November 7, 2014 (Friday) October 24, 2014 Scott Simpson (305) 579-4912 ssimpson@miamiparking.com 20 14FGFOA04
Windsor, CT Town of Windsor Town Hall
Council Chambers - Lower Level
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06042
November 7, 2014 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 24, 2014 Jim Bourke (860) 285-1936 bourke@townofwindsorct.com 10 14FGFOA31
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Hillsboro, OR Newberg Oregon Police Department
401 E 3rd Street
Newberg, OR 97132
November 14, 2014 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 24, 2014 Cindy Bolek (503) 681-6184 Cindy.Bolek@Hillsboro-Oregon.gov 4 14FGFOA53
MORNING SESSION ONLY
San Diego, CA San Diego County Water Authority
4677 Overland Avenue
San Diego, CA 92123
November 14, 2014 (Friday) October 31, 2014 David Shank (858) 522-6676 dshank@sdcwa.org 20 14FGFOA44
Montpelier, VT Vermont League of Cities and Towns
89 Main Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
November 17, 2014 (Monday) November 3, 2014 Michael Gilbar (802) 262-1918 mgilbar@vlct.org 10 14FGFOA52
Peoria, AZ City of Peoria
City Hall Pine Room
8401 W. Monroe Street
Peoria, AZ 85395
November 17, 2014 (Monday) November 3, 2014 Christen Wilcox (623) 773-7344 christen.wilcox@peoriaaz.gov 40 14FGFOA28
Santa Barbara, CA County of Santa Barbara
105 E. Anapamu Street, #303
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
November 18, 2014 (Tuesday) November 4, 2014 Elaina Thanaski or
Theo Fallati
(805) 568-2100 ethanasko@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
fallati@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
12 14FGFOA18
Vail, CO Vail Cascade Resort & Spa
1300 Westhaven Drive
Room:  Juniper
Vail, CO 81657
November 18, 2014 (Tuesday) November 4, 2014 Kathy Velzen (303) 922-4647 administrator@cgfoa.org 15+ 14FGFOA39
Bloomington, MN City of Bloomington, Minnesota
1800 W. Old Shakopee Road
Haeg Conference Room (2nd Floor)
Bloomington, MN 55431
November 20, 2014 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 6, 2014 Cindy Rollins (952) 563-4702 crollins@BloomingtonMN.gov 20 14FGFOA24
MORNING SESSION ONLY
 
Espanola, NM North Central Regional Transit District
1327 North Riverside Drive
Espanola, NM 87532
November 21, 2014 (Friday) November 7, 2014 Glenda Aragon (505) 629-4701 glendaA@ncrtd.org 25 14FGFOA06
Lancaster, SC Lancaster County Library
313 South White Street
Lancaster, SC 29720
November 21, 2014 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 7, 2014 Veronica Thompson (803) 416-9301 vcthompson@lancastercountysc.net 10 14FGFOA34
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Government
Georgia State University
14 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
December 5, 2014 (Friday) November 21, 2014 Ron Shelby or
Carolyn Bourdeaux
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 14FGFOA33
Union City, CA City of Union City
CERT Training Building
33555 Central Avenue
Union City, CA 94587
December 8, 2014 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 24, 2014 Will Fuentes (510) 675-5381 willf@unioncity.org 16 14FGFOA29
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Tulsa, OK City of Tulsa
Tulsa Fire Department Headquarters
1760 Newblock Park Drive
Tulsa, OK 74127
December 11, 2014 (Thursday) November 26, 2014 Janet Kohls (918) 596-7575 jkohls@cityoftulsa.org 20 14FGFOA47
Flint, MI Genesee County Drain Commissioner
Division of Water & Waste Services
4610 Beecher Road
Flint, MI 48532
December 12, 2014 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 28, 2014 Karl Kramer (810) 732-7870 kkramer@gcdcwws.com 6 14FGFOA46
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Norwalk, CT Connecticut GFOA
Norwalk City Hall
125 East Avenue, Room 128 (Community Room)
Norwalk, CT 06460
December 12, 2014 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
November 28, 2014 Robert Barron (203) 854-7708 rbarron@norwalkct.org 20 14FGFOA32
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
SPRING 2015                
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 214
Fairfax, VA 22035
March 3, 2015 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
February 17, 2015 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 15SGFOA01
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Government
Georgia State University
14 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
March 27, 2015 (Friday) March 13, 2015 Ron Shelby or
Carolyn Bourdeaux
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 15SGFOA02
Midvale, UT Midvale City Corporation
Midvale City Hall
7505 S. Holden Street
Midvale, UT 84047
April 6, 2015 (Monday) March 23, 2015 Matt McCune (801) 567-7200 mmccune@midvale.com 40 15SGFOA03
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
April 10, 2015 (Friday) March 27, 2015 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 15SGFOA05
SUMMER 2015                
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Government
Georgia State University
14 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
June 26, 2015 (Friday) June 12, 2015 Ron Shelby or
Carolyn Bourdeaux
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 15UGFOA02
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
July 10, 2015 (Friday) June 26, 2015 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 15UGFOA03
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 214
Fairfax, VA 22035
July 28, 2015 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
July 14, 2015 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 15UGFOA01
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
FALL 2015                
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 214
Fairfax, VA 22035
October 22, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 8, 2015 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 15FGFOA01
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
November 13, 2015 (Friday) October 30, 2015 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 15FGFOA02

Updated:  10/21/2014

First exam taken in the CPFO program= $295
S
ubsequent exam(s) taken or retaken = $145

An examination fee is accepted only if accompanied by an application for GFOA certification examination along with documentation required to establish eligibility to participate in the program.  Payment of this fee entitles an eligible candidate to take an examination and receive a score report and recognition letter of his/her accomplishment.

A complete fee schedule is available here  

 

    GFOA Home  |  FAQ  |  Site Map  |  About GFOA    |   Contact GFOA   |   e-Store   |   Events   |   Forms

GNAC - P.O. Box 6953 - Radford University - Radford, VA. 24142 - Phone:  540-831-6734  or  540-831-5744

 
203 N. LaSalle St., Suite 2700 • Chicago, IL 60601-1210  -  Phone: 312-977-9700 • Fax: 312-977-4806
Copyright 2005 Government Finance Officers Association. All rights reserved.
Page Updated: 10/21/2014