2016-2017 CPFO Exam Schedule - (Be sure to check the application deadline for each exam)           CPFO HOME

 

 




 

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION
DEADLINE
CONTACT PHONE
NUMBER
EMAIL SEATS
AVAILABLE
SPECIAL NOTES
FALL 2016                
Louisville, KY Louisville Metro Government
Memorial Auditorium, Ballroom
970 South Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
November 16, 2016 (Wednesday) November 2, 2016 Monica Harmon (502) 574-6093 monica.harmon@louisvilleky.gov 20 16FGFOA56
Los Altos, CA Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
Administrative Office
330 Distel Circle
Los Altos, CA 94022
November 17, (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 3, 2016 Nicole Gonzales (650) 691-1200 ngonzales@openspace.org 20 16FGFOA38
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Pittsburgh, PA Township of Upper St. Clair
Municipal Building
1820 McLaughlin Run Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15241
November 17, 2016 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 3, 2016 Mark Romito (412) 831-9000 romito@twpusc.org 10 16FGFOA37
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Atlanta, GA Georgia State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
14 Marietta Street NW, 7th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
November 18, 2016 (Friday) November 4, 2016 Ron Shelby or
Maggie Reeves
(404) 413-0327 cslf@gsu.edu
rshelby3@gsu.edu
20 16FGFOA08
Chula Vista, CA City of Chula Vista
Building C, Rooms B111 & B112
276 4th Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91910
November 18, 2016 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 4, 2016 Mike Sylvia (619) 409-3820 msylvia@chulavistaca.gov 20 16FGFOA18
MORNING SESSION ONLY
South Bend, IN City of South Bend
County/City Building
227 W. Jefferson Blvd., 12th Floor
South Bend, IN 46601
November 18, 2016 (Friday) November 4, 2016 Jen Hockenhull (574) 235-9822 jhockenh@southbendin.gov 5 16FGFOA60
Valley Center, KS City of Valley Center
City Hall
121 S. Meridian
Valley Center, KS 67147
November 18, 2016 (Friday) November 4, 2016 Kristine Polian (316) 755-7310 kpolian@valleycenterks.org 18 16FGFOA59
Windsor, CT Town of Windsor
Windsor Town Hall - Town Council Chambers
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
November 18, 2016 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 4, 2016 Jim Bourke (860) 285-1936 bourke@townofwindsorct.com 8 16FGFOA36
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Islamorada, FL Islamorada, Village of Islands
86800 Overseas Highway
Islamorada, FL 33036
November 21, 2016 (Monday) November 7, 2016 Genevieve Engelmeyer (305) 664-6448 hr@islamorada.fl.us 5 16FGFOA51
Islamorada, FL Islamorada, Village of Islands
86800 Overseas Highway
Islamorada, FL 33036
November 22, 2016 (Tuesday) November 8, 2016 Genevieve Engelmeyer (305) 664-6448 hr@islamorada.fl.us 5 16FGFOA52
Norfolk, NE City of Norfolk
Administration Conference Room
309 North 5th Street
Norfolk, NE 68701
November 22, 2016 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 8, 2016 Sheila Schukei (402) 844-2010 sschukei@ci.norfolk.ne.us 30 16FGFOA26
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Islamorada, FL Islamorada, Village of Islands
86800 Overseas Highway
Islamorada, FL 33036
November 23, 2016 (Wednesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 9, 2016 Genevieve Engelmeyer (305) 664-6448 hr@islamorada.fl.us 5 16FGFOA53
SPRING 2017                
Medford, OR Jackson County, Oregon
Jackson County Offices
10 S. Oakdale Avenue, Room 202
Medford, OR 97501
February 24, 2017 (Friday) February 10, 2017 Michelle Wickham (541) 774-6539 wickhamc@jacksoncounty.org 12 17SGFOA03
Georgetown, TX City of Georgetown Public Library
402 W. 8th Street
Georgetown, TX 78626
February 25, 2017 (Saturday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
February 10, 2017 Nancy Chisum (512) 943-3218 nchisum@wilco.org 5 17SGFOA05
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Ivins, UT Ivins City
Ivins City Hall
55 N. Main Street
Ivins, UT 84738
March 7, 2017 (Tuesday) February 21, 2017 Wally Ritchie (435) 628-0606 writchie@ivins.com 10 17SGFOA04
Independence, MO Midwest Public Risk
19400 East Valley View Parkway
Independence, MO 64055
March 14, 2017 (Tuesday) February 28, 2017 Christine Cates (816) 228-0140 ccates@bluespringsgov.com 15 17SGFOA06
Atlanta, GA Georgia State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
14 Marietta Street NW, 7th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
March 24, 2017 (Friday) March 10, 2017 Ron Shelby or
Maggie Reeves
(404) 413-0327 cslf@gsu.edu
rshelby3@gsu.edu
20 17SGFOA02
SUMMER 2017                
Denver, CO Government Finance Officers Association
2017 Annual Conference
Colorado Convention Center
700 14th Street
Denver, CO 80202
May 20, 2017 (Saturday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
May 5, 2017 Dr. Bruce Chase (540) 831-6734 bchase@radford.edu N/A 17UGFOA03
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Please arrive at 1:00 PM
Denver, CO Government Finance Officers Association
2017 Annual Conference
Colorado Convention Center
700 14th Street
Denver, CO 80202
May 21, 2017 (Sunday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
May 5, 2017 Dr. Bruce Chase (540) 831-6734 bchase@radford.edu N/A 17UGFOA04
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Please arrive at 8:00 AM
Atlanta, GA Georgia State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
14 Marietta Street NW, 7th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
June 2, 2017 (Friday) May 19, 2017 Ron Shelby or
Maggie Reeves
(404) 413-0327 cslf@gsu.edu
rshelby3@gsu.edu
20 17UGFOA01
Iowa City, IA Johnson County, Iowa
Johnson County Administration Building
913 S. Dubuque Street
Iowa City, IA 52240

 
June 2, 2017 (Friday) May 19, 2017 Daniel Grady (319) 688-8095 dgrady@co.johnson.ia.us 12 17UGFOA02

Updated 11/15/16