2016 CPFO Exam Schedule - (Be sure to check the application deadline for each exam)           CPFO HOME

 

 




 

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION
DEADLINE
CONTACT PHONE
NUMBER
EMAIL SEATS
AVAILABLE
SPECIAL NOTES
FALL 2016                
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Wichita State University
Lindquist Hall - Room 206
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
September 8, 2016 (Thursday) August 25, 2016 Corinne Bannon (316) 978-7240 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 30 16FGFOA09
Hanover, VA Hanover County Emergency Communications Training Room
7501 Library Drive
Hanover, VA 23069
September 9, 2016 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
August 26, 2016 Shelly Wright (804) 365-6015 shwright@hanovercounty.gov 30 16FGFOA35
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
(1:00 PM - 4:30 PM)
Normal, IL Illinois GFOA
Bloomington/Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
201 Broadway Street
Normal, IL 61761
September 10, 2016 (Saturday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
August 26, 2016 Diane Gillian Lantz (630) 942-6587 execdir@igfoa.org 15 16FGFOA12
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Bozeman, MT Gallatin County
311 West Main Street, Room 208
Bozeman, MT 59715
September 12, 2016 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
August 29, 2016 Wendy Wiedenmeyer (406) 582-3008 wendy.wiedenmeyer@gallatin.mt.gov 5 16FGFOA31
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Lawrenceville, GA Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners
75 Langley Drive, 2nd Floor
Dogwood Conference Room
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
September 12, 2016 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
August 29, 2016 Tammy Johnston (770) 822-7843 tammy.johnston@gwinnettcounty.com 20 16FGFOA03
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
10 William Road
Berlin, MD 21811
September 19, 2016 (Monday) September 5, 2016 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 16FGFOA16
Columbus, OH Ohio GFOA
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
8700 Lyra Drive
Columbus, OH 43240
September 20, 2016 (Tuesday) September 6, 2016 Nancy Waterhouse (614) 228-4716 nancy@assnoffices.com 30 16FGFOA28
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Wichita State University
Lindquist Hall - Room 206
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
September 21, 2016 (Wednesday) September 7, 2016 Corinne Bannon (316) 978-7240 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 30 16FGFOA10
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Wichita State University
Lindquist Hall - Room 206
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
September 22, 2016 (Thursday) September 8, 2016 Corinne Bannon (316) 978-7240 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 30 16FGFOA11
Wheat Ridge, CO Colorado GFOA
City of Wheat Ridge Recreation Center
4005 Kipling Street
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
September 23, 2016 (Friday) September 9, 2016 Kathy Velzen (888) 922-4647 administrator@cgfoa.org 25 16FGFOA06
Vancouver, WA Clark County Treasurer
Clark County Public Service Center
1300 Franklin Street, 2nd Floor
Vancouver, WA 98666
September 26, 2016 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
September 12, 2016 Anthony Glenn (360) 397-2254 Anthony.Glenn@clark.wa.gov 6 16FGFOA21
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Alexandria, MN Minnesota GFOA
Arrowwood Resort Hotel
2100 Arrowwood Lane NW
Alexandria, MN 56308
September 27, 2016 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
September 13, 2016 Clara Hilger (651) 554-3207 chilger@sspmn.org 32 16FGFOA32
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Montpelier, VT Vermont League of Cities & Towns
89 Main Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
September 28, 2016 (Wednesday) September 14, 2016 Michael Gilbar (802) 262-1918 mgilbar@vlct.org 6 16FGFOA14
Atlanta, GA Georgia State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
14 Marietta Street NW, 7th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
October 7, 2016 (Friday) September 23, 2016 Ron Shelby or
Maggie Reeves
(404) 413-0327 cslf@gsu.edu
rshelby3@gsu.edu
20 16FGFOA07
Chicago, IL Government Finance Officers' Association
203 North LaSalle Street
Chicago, IL 60601
October 7, 2016 (Friday) September 23, 2016 James Phillips (312) 977-7710 jphillips@gfoa.org 6 16FGFOA13
Salem, OR City of Salem
Pringle Hall
606 Church Street SE
Salem, OR 97301
October 7, 2016 (Friday) September 23, 2016 Samantha Naluai (503) 588-6040 snaluai@cityofsalem.net 40 16FGFOA33
Des Moines, WA South Correctional Entity
20817 17th Avenue South
Des Moines, WA 98198
October 10, 2016 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
September 26, 2016 Karen Jester (206) 257-6257 kjester@scorejail.org 30 16FGFOA30
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway, Suite 214
Fairfax, VA 22035
October 14, 2016 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
September 30, 2016 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 8 16FGFOA01
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Des Moines, IA Des Moines Area Regional Transit (DART)
DART Central Station, 2nd Floor
620 Cherry Street
Des Moines, IA 50309
October 17, 2016 (Monday) October 3, 2016 Amber Dakan (515) 283-8134 adakan@ridedart.com 25 16FGFOA22
Elkhorn, WI Walworth County
Walworth County Government Center
Finance Department, 100 W. Walworth Street, Suite 116
Elkhorn, WI 53121
October 25, 2016 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 11, 2016 Kate Willett (262) 741-4242 kwillett@co.walworth.wi.us 23 16FGFOA23
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Richmond, VA Virginia Finance Officers' Association 2016 Fall Conference
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump
12042 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
October 26, 2016 (Wednesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 12, 2016 Bruce Chase (540) 831-6734 bchase@radford.edu 39 16FGFOA39
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Lenexa, KS WaterOne
10747 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219
October 28, 2016 (Friday) October 14, 2016 Darin Kamradt (913) 895-5537 dkamradt@waterone.org 20 16FGFOA29
Norfolk, NE City of Norfolk
Administration Conference Room
309 North 5th Street
Norfolk, NE 68701
October 28, 2016 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 14, 2016 Sheila Schukei (402) 844-2010 sschukei@ci.norfolk.ne.us 30 16FGFOA24
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Maplewood, MN City of Maplewood
Maplewood City Hall
1930 County Road B East
Maplewood, MN 55109
November 2, 2016 (Wednesday) October 19, 2016 Ellen Paulseth (651) 249-2902 ellen.paulseth@maplewoodmn.gov 5 16FGFOA17
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Avenue
Radford, VA 24142
November 8, 2016 (Tuesday) October 25, 2016 Bruce Chase (540) 831-5744 bchase@radford.edu 5 16FGFOA02
Norfolk, NE City of Norfolk
Administration Conference Room
309 North 5th Street
Norfolk, NE 68701
November 9, 2016 (Wednesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 26, 2016 Sheila Schukei (402) 844-2010 sschukei@ci.norfolk.ne.us 30 16FGFOA25
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood
City Hall
139 S. Kirkwood Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
 
November 14, 2016 (Monday)
 
October 31, 2016 Sandy Stephens (314) 822-5834 stephesf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 16FGFOA15
Lawrenceville, GA Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners
75 Langley Drive, 2nd Floor
Dogwood Conference Room
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
November 14, 2016 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 31, 2016 Tammy Johnston (770) 822-7843 tammy.johnston@gwinnettcounty.com 20 16FGFOA04
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Fitchburg, WI Fitchburg City Hall
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
November 15, 2016 (Tuesday) November 1, 2016 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 5 16FGFOA34
Grand Junction, CO Colorado GFOA
Two Rivers Convention Center
159 Main Street
Grand Junction, CO 81501
November 15, 2016 (Tuesday) November 1, 2016 Kathy Velzen (303) 922-4647 administrator@cgfoa.org 50 16FGFOA05
Pittsburgh, PA Township of Upper St. Clair
Municipal Building
1820 McLaughlin Run Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15241
November 17, 2016 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 3, 2016 Mark Romito (412) 831-9000 romito@twpusc.org 10 16FGFOA37
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Atlanta, GA Georgia State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
14 Marietta Street NW, 7th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
November 18, 2016 (Friday) November 4, 2016 Ron Shelby or
Maggie Reeves
(404) 413-0327 cslf@gsu.edu
rshelby3@gsu.edu
20 16FGFOA08
Chula Vista, CA City of Chula Vista
Building C, Rooms B111 & B112
276 4th Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91910
November 18, 2016 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 4, 2016 Mike Sylvia (619) 409-3820 msylvia@chulavistaca.gov 20 16FGFOA18
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Los Altos, CA Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
Administrative Office
330 Distel Circle
Los Altos, CA 94022
November 18, 2016 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 4, 2016 Nicole Gonzales (650) 691-1200 ngonzales@openspace.org 38 16FGFOA38
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Windsor, CT Town of Windsor
Windsor Town Hall - Town Council Chambers
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
November 18, 2016 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 4, 2016 Jim Bourke (860) 285-1936 bourke@townofwindsorct.com 8 16FGFOA36
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Norfolk, NE City of Norfolk
Administration Conference Room
309 North 5th Street
Norfolk, NE 68701
November 22, 2016 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 8, 2016 Sheila Schukei (402) 844-2010 sschukei@ci.norfolk.ne.us 30 16FGFOA26
MORNING SESSION ONLY

Updated:  08/18/2016

First exam taken in the CPFO program= $295
S
ubsequent exam(s) taken or retaken = $145

An examination fee is accepted only if accompanied by an application for GFOA certification examination along with documentation required to establish eligibility to participate in the program.
 Payment of this fee entitles an eligible candidate to take an examination and receive a score report and recognition letter of his/her accomplishment.

 

    GFOA Home  |  FAQ  |  Site Map  |  About GFOA    |   Contact GFOA   |   e-Store   |   Events   |   Forms

GNAC - P.O. Box 6953 - Radford University - Radford, VA. 24142 - Phone:  540-831-6734  or  540-831-5744

 
GFOA - 203 N. LaSalle St., Suite 2700 Chicago, IL 60601-1210  -  Phone: 312-977-9700 Fax: 312-977-4806
Page Updated: 08/18/2016