Supported by Radford University's Governmental and Nonprofit Assistance Center      
  Applications   Exam Application   |   Host Site Application     

2015 CPFO Exam Schedule - (Be sure to check the application deadline for each exam)

 

 




 

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION
DEADLINE
CONTACT PHONE
NUMBER
EMAIL SEATS
AVAILABLE
SPECIAL NOTES
SUMMER 2015                
Montpelier, VT Vermont League of Cities and Towns
89 Main Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
May 26, 2015 (Tuesday) May 12, 2015 Michael Gilbar (802) 262-1918 mgilbar@vlct.org 10 15UGFOA17
Sugar Grove, IL Village of Sugar Grove
10 S. Municipal Drive
Sugar Grove, IL 60554
May 26, 2015 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
May 12, 2015 Pat Chamberlin (630) 466-4507 pchamberlin@sugar-grove.il.us 10 15UGFOA30
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Philadelphia, PA GFOA Annual Conference
Pennsylvania Convention Center
1101 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
May 30, 2015 (Saturday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
May 15, 2015 Bruce Chase (540) 831-5744 bchase@radford.edu N/A 15UGFOA06
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Philadelphia, PA GFOA Annual Conference
Pennsylvania Convention Center
1101 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
May 31, 2015 (Sunday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
May 15, 2015 Bruce Chase (540) 831-5744 bchase@radford.edu N/A 15UGFOA07
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Forest Lake, MN Forest Lake City Center
1408 Lake Street South
Forest Lake, MN 55025
June 4, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
May 21, 2015 Ellen Paulseth (651) 209-9725 ellie.paulseth@ci.forest-lake.mn.us 10 15UGFOA08
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Ridgefield, WA Clark County Fire and Rescue
Station 21
911 N. 65th Avenue
Ridgefield, WA 98642
June 4, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
May 21, 2015 Kathy Streissguth (360) 887-4609 kathy.streissguth@clarkfr.org 25 15UGFOA19
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Midvale, UT Midvale City
Midvale City Hall
7505 South Holden Street
Midvale, UT 84047
June 11, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
May 28, 2015 Dalin Hackett (801) 567-7220 dhackett@midvale.com 30 15UGFOA36
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Mequon, WI City of Mequon
Mequon City Hall
11333 N. Cedarburg Road
Mequon, WI 53092
June 12, 2015 (Friday) May 29, 2015 Veronica Rudychev (262) 236-2948 vrudychev@ci.mequon.wi.us 20 15UGFOA20
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood
139 S. Kirkwood Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
June 15, 2015 (Monday) June 1, 2015 Sandy Stevens (314) 822-5834 stephensf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 15UGFOA04
Brecksville, OH City of Brecksville
City Hall - Community Room
9069 Brecksville Road
Brecksville, OH 44141
June 23, 2015 (Tuesday) June 9, 2015 Virginia Price (440) 526-2608 vprice@brecksville.oh.us 12 15UGFOA15
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
Georgia State University
14 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
June 26, 2015 (Friday) June 12, 2015 Ron Shelby or
Carolyn Bourdeaux
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 15UGFOA02
Lynchburg, VA City of Lynchburg
Department of Water Resources
525 Taylor Street
Lynchburg, VA 24501
June 29, 2015 (Monday) June 15, 2015 Lisa Anderson (434) 455-4255 lisa.anderson@lynchburgva.gov 3 15UGFOA34
Texas City, TX City of Texas City
Texas City Fire Department
Administrative Tranining Room
1725 25th Street N.
Texas City, TX 77590
July 17, 2015 (Friday) July 3, 2015 Laura Boyd (409) 643-5907 lboyd@texas-city-tx.org 20 15UGFOA21
Windsor, CT Town of Windsor CT
Windsor Town Hall - Council Chambers
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
July 17, 2015 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 3, 2015 Jim Bourke (860) 285-1936 bourke@townofwindsorct.com 10 15UGFOA28
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Berkeley, CA City of Berkeley
City of Berkeley City Hall
2180 Milvia Street, 4th Floor
Berkeley, CA 94704
July 24, 2015 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 10, 2015 Jamie Jones (510) 981-6514 jljones@cityofberkeley,info 3 15UGFOA23
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 214
Fairfax, VA 22035
July 28, 2015 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
July 14, 2015 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 15UGFOA01
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
Georgia State University
14 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
July 31, 2015 (Friday) July 17, 2015 Ron Shelby or
Carolyn Bourdeaux
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 15UGFOA31
Tucson, AZ GFOA - Arizona
Westin La Paloma Resort
3800 E. Sunrise Drive
Tucson, AZ 85718
August 5, 2015 (Wednesday) July 22, 2015 Amy Price (602) 258-5786 mindy.russell@peoriaaz.gov 120 15UGFOA22
Montpelier, VT Vermont League of Cities and Towns
89 Main Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
August 12, 2015 (Wednesday) July 29, 2015 Joe Damiata (802) 262-1936 jdamiata@vlct.org 10 15UGFOA35
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Wichita State University
Lindquist Hall, 2nd Floor, Room 206
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
August 13, 2015 (Thursday) July 30, 2015 Corinne Bannon (316) 258-1906 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 20 15UGFOA18
Lawrenceville, GA Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners
75 Langley Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
August 24, 2015 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
August 10, 2015 Tammy Johnston (770) 822-7843 tammy.johnston@gwinnettcounty.com 30 15UGFOA14
MORNING SESSION ONLY
FALL 2015                
Brecksville, OH City of Brecksville
City Hall - Community Room
9069 Brecksville Road
Brecksville, OH 44141
September 15, 2015 (Tuesday) September 1, 2015 Virginia Price (440) 526-2608 vprice@brecksville.oh.us 12 15FGFOA06
Texas City, TX City of Texas City
Texas City Fire Department
Administrative Tranining Room
1725 25th Street N.
Texas City, TX 77590
September 18, 2015 (Friday) September 4, 2015 Laura Boyd (409) 643-5907 lboyd@texas-city-tx.org 20 15FGFOA09
Dubuque, IA City of Dubuque, IA
50 W. 13th Street
Conference Room B (2nd Floor)
Dubuque, IA 52001
October 5, 2015 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
September 21, 2015 Jean Nachtman (563) 589-4141 jnachtma@cityofdubuque.org 8 15FGFOA11
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Glendale Heights, IL Village of Glendale Heights
Floyd Brown Room
300 Civic Center Plaza
Glendale Heights, IL 60139
October 6, 2015 (Tuesday) September 22, 2015 Bill Poling (630) 909-5342 Bill_Poling@glendaleheights.org 40 15FGFOA12
Mequon, WI City of Mequon
Mequon City Hall
11333 N. Cedarburg Road
Mequon, WI 53092
October 16, 2015 (Friday) October 2, 2015 Veronica Rudychev (262) 236-2948 vrudychev@ci.mequon.wi.us 20 15FGFOA10
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 214
Fairfax, VA 22035
October 22, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 8, 2015 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 15FGFOA01
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Miami, FL City of Miami Department of Parking
40 NW 3rd Street, Suite 1103
Miami, FL 33128
October 23, 2015 (Friday) October 9, 2015 Scott Simpson (305) 579-4912 ssimpson@miamiparking.com 15 15FGFOA05
Fitchburg, WI City of Fitchburg, WI
Fitchburg City Hall, Meeting Room
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
October 29, 2015 (Thursday) October 15, 2015 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 6 15FGFOA07
Forest Lake, MN Forest Lake City Center
1408 Lake Street South
Forest Lake, MN 55025
November 5, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 22, 2015 Ellen Paulseth (651) 209-9725 ellie.paulseth@ci.forest-lake.mn.us 10 15FGFOA04
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Wichita State University
Lindquist Hall, 2nd Floor, Room 206
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
November 5, 2015 (Thursday)
 
October 22, 2015 Corinne Bannon (316) 258-1906 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 20 15FGFOA08
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood
139 S. Kirkwood Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
November 9, 2015 (Monday) October 26, 2015 Sandy Stephens (314) 822-5834 stephensf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 15FGFOA03
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
November 13, 2015 (Friday) October 30, 2015 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 15FGFOA02
Glendale Heights, IL Village of Glendale Heights
Floyd Brown Room
300 Civic Center Plaza
Glendale Heights, IL 60139
November 17, 2015 (Tuesday) November 3, 2015 Bill Poling (630) 909-5342 Bill_Poling@glendaleheights.org 40 15FGFOA13
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
Georgia State University
14 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
November 20, 2015 (Friday) November 6, 2015 Ron Shelby or
Carolyn Bourdeaux
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 15FGFOA14

Updated:  5/19/2015

First exam taken in the CPFO program= $295
S
ubsequent exam(s) taken or retaken = $145

An examination fee is accepted only if accompanied by an application for GFOA certification examination along with documentation required to establish eligibility to participate in the program.  Payment of this fee entitles an eligible candidate to take an examination and receive a score report and recognition letter of his/her accomplishment.

A complete fee schedule is available here  

 

    GFOA Home  |  FAQ  |  Site Map  |  About GFOA    |   Contact GFOA   |   e-Store   |   Events   |   Forms

GNAC - P.O. Box 6953 - Radford University - Radford, VA. 24142 - Phone:  540-831-6734  or  540-831-5744

 
203 N. LaSalle St., Suite 2700 • Chicago, IL 60601-1210  -  Phone: 312-977-9700 • Fax: 312-977-4806
Copyright 2005 Government Finance Officers Association. All rights reserved.
Page Updated: 05/19/2015