Supported by Radford University's Governmental and Nonprofit Assistance Center      
  Applications   Exam Application   |   Host Site Application     

2014 CPFO Exam Schedule - (Be sure to check the application deadline for each exam)

 

 




 

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION
DEADLINE
CONTACT PHONE
NUMBER
EMAIL SEATS
AVAILABLE
SPECIAL NOTES
SUMMER 2014                
Windsor, CT Town of Windsor
Town Hall - Council Chamber
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
July 25, 2014 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 11, 2014 Jim Bourke (860) 285-1936 bourke@townofwindsorct.com 10 14UGFOA25
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Charlottesville, VA Virginia Government Finance Officers' Association
The Albemarle County Office Building
1600 5th Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902
July 28, 2014 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 14, 2014 Bruce Chase (540) 831-6734 bchase@radford.edu 30 14UGFOA30
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School, WSU
1845 Fairmont Street
Wichita, KS 67260
July 28, 2014 (Monday) July 14, 2014 Corinne Bannon (316) 978-6538 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 10 14UGFOA09
2nd Floor Linquist Hall, Room 206
Austin, TX Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Finance Conference Room, 3rd Floor
2910 E. 5th Street
Austin, TX 78702
July 31, 2014 (Thursday) July 17, 2014 Francisco Ordaz (512) 369-6588 Frank.Ordaz@capmetro.org 4 14UGFOA29
FALL 2014                
Espanola, NM North Central Regional Transit District
1327 North Riverside Drive
Espanola, NM 87532
August 15, 2014 (Friday) August 1, 2014 Glenda Aragon (505) 629-4701 glendaA@ncrtd.org 25 14FGFOA07
El Paso, TX City of El Paso
City Hall 1; Star Room
Office of the Comptroller
300 N. Campbell
El Paso, TX 79901
August 20, 2014 (Wednesday) August 6, 2014 Denise Grizzle (915) 212-1170 GrizzleDM@elpasotexas.gov 10 14FGFOA30
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
14 Marietta Street, Room 750
Atlanta, GA 30303
August 23, 2014 (Saturday) August 9, 2014 Ron Shelby or
Carolyn Bourdeaux
(404) 413-0327 RonShelby@gmail.com 25 14FGFOA12
Hillsboro, OR City of Hillsboro Police Department
Hillsboro Main Library
2850 Brookwood Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97123
August 29, 2014 (Friday) August 15, 2014 Cindy Naylor (503) 681-6140 Cindy.Naylor@hillsboro-oregon.gov 4 14FGFOA25
Boulder, CO Boulder County
Boulder County Recycling Center
1901 63rd Street
Boulder, CO 80308
September 8, 2014 (Monday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
August 25, 2014 Catrina Gonzales (303) 441-1013 cgonzales@bouldercounty.org 12 14FGFOA22
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Sandusky, OH Ohio GFOA
Kalahari Convention Center
7000 Kalahari Drive
Sandusky, OH 44870
September 16, 2014 (Tuesday) September 2, 2014 Nancy Waterhouse (614) 228-4716 nancy@assnoffices.com 50 14FGFOA20
Yakima, WA Yakima Convention Center
10 North 8th Street
Yakima, WA 98901
September 19, 2014 (Friday) September 5, 2014 Ade' Ariwoola (509) 962-7205 ariwoolaa@ci.ellensburg.wa.us 20 14FGFOA09
All candidates must check in at the
conference registration desk
Alexandria, MN Minnesota GFOA
Arrowwodd Resort Hotel
2100 Arrowwood Lane NW
Alexandria, MN 56308
September 23, 2014 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
September 9, 2014 Heidi Tumberg (952) 653-3677 htumberg@ci.excelsior.mn.us 20 14FGFOA27
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Savannah, GA DeSoto Hilton
15 E. Liberty Street
Savannah, GA 31401
September 29, 2014 (Monday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
September 15, 2014 Tracy Arner (706) 202-8169 tarner@uga.edu 25 14FGFOA13
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Las Vegas, NV Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department
Accounting Section
400B S. Martin Luther King Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89106
September 30, 2014 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
September 16, 2014 Jackson Wong (702) 828-3928 J14348W@LVMPD.COM 10 14FGFOA16
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin, Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
October 3, 2014 (Friday) September 19, 2014 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 20 14FGFOA14
Georgetown, TX Williamson County Historic Courthouse
710 S. Main Street
Georgetown, TX 78626
October 3, 2014 (Friday) September 19, 2014 Melanie Denny (512) 943-1579 mdenny@wilco.org 6 14FGFOA15
Chicago, IL GFOA
203 North LaSalle Street
Chicago, IL 60601
October 17, 2014 (Friday) October 3, 2014 James Phillips (312) 977-7710 jphillips@gfoa.org 6 14FGFOA21
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
Suite 214
12000 Government Center Pkwy
Fairfax, VA 22035
October 20, 2014 (Monday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 6, 2014 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 5 14FGFOA11
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Santa Clarita, CA City of Santa Clarita - City Hall
Century Room, 1st Floor
23920 Valencia Boulevard
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
October 23, 2014 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 9, 2014 Loretta Smith (661) 286-4073 lsmith@santa-clarita.com 60 14FGFOA17
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School, WSU
1845 Fairmont Street
Wichita, KS 67260
October 27, 2014 (Monday) October 13, 2014 Corinne Bannon (316) 978-6538 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 10 14FGFOA05
2nd Floor Linquist Hall, Room 206
Oconomowoc, WI City of Oconomowoc - Utility Building
808 S. Worthington Street
Oconomowoc, WI  53066
October 30, 2014 (Thursday) October 16, 2014 Misty Dodge (262) 569-6425 mdodge@oconomowoc-wi.gov 5 14FGFOA01
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood -  City Hall
139 S. Kirkwood Rd.
Kirkwood, MO 63122 
November 3, 2014 (Monday) October 20, 2014 Sandy Stephens (314) 822-5834 stephesf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 14FGFOA02
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Street
Radford, VA  24142
November 3, 2014 (Monday) October 20, 2014 Patty Hill (540) 831-6734 pthill@radford.edu 5 14FGFOA08
Forest Lake, MN Forest Lake City Hall
220 N. Lake Street
Forest Lake, MN  55025
November 6, 2014 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 23, 2014 Ellen Paulseth (651) 209-9725 ellie.paulseth@ci.forest-lake.mn.us 10 14FGFOA03
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Albany, NY NYS GFOA
126 State Street, 5th Floor
Albany, NY 12207
November 7, 2014 (Friday) October 24, 2014 Fred Shellard (518) 465-1512 shellard@nysgfoa.org 4 14FGFOA10
Miami, FL City of Miami Department of Parking
40 NW 3rd Street, Suite 1103
Miami, FL 33128
November 7, 2014 (Friday) October 24, 2014 Scott Simpson (305) 579-4912 ssimpson@miamiparking.com 20 14FGFOA04
Peoria, AZ City of Peoria
City Hall Pine Room
8401 W. Monroe Street
Peoria, AZ 85395
November 17, 2014 (Monday) November 3, 2014 Christen Wilcox (623) 773-7344 christen.wilcox@peoriaaz.gov 40 14FGFOA28
Santa Barbara, CA County of Santa Barbara
105 E. Anapamu Street, #303
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
November 18, 2014 (Tuesday) November 4, 2014 Elaina Thanaski or
Theo Fallati
(805) 568-2100 ethanasko@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
fallati@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
12 14FGFOA18
Bloomington, MN City of Bloomington, Minnesota
1800 W. Old Shakopee Road
Haeg Conference Room (2nd Floor)
Bloomington, MN 55431
November 20, 2014 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 6, 2014 Cindy Rollins (952) 563-4702 crollins@BloomingtonMN.gov 20 14FGFOA24
MORNING SESSION ONLY
 
Austin, TX Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Finance Conference Room, 3rd Floor
2910 E. 5th Street
Austin, TX 78702
November 21, 2014 (Friday) November 7, 2014 Francisco Ordaz (512) 369-6588 Frank.Ordaz@capmetro.org 4 14FGFOA19
Espanola, NM North Central Regional Transit District
1327 North Riverside Drive
Espanola, NM 87532
November 21, 2014 (Friday) November 7, 2014 Glenda Aragon (505) 629-4701 glendaA@ncrtd.org 25 14FGFOA06
Union City, CA City of Union City
CERT Training Building
33555 Central Avenue
Union City, CA 94587
December 8, 2014 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 24, 2014 Will Fuentes (510) 675-5381 willf@unioncity.org 16 14FGFOA29
MORNING SESSION ONLY

Updated:  07/24/2014

First exam taken in the CPFO program= $295
S
ubsequent exam(s) taken or retaken = $145

An examination fee is accepted only if accompanied by an application for GFOA certification examination along with documentation required to establish eligibility to participate in the program.  Payment of this fee entitles an eligible candidate to take an examination and receive a score report and recognition letter of his/her accomplishment.

A complete fee schedule is available here  

 

    GFOA Home  |  FAQ  |  Site Map  |  About GFOA    |   Contact GFOA   |   e-Store   |   Events   |   Forms

GNAC - P.O. Box 6953 - Radford University - Radford, VA. 24142 - Phone:  540-831-6734  or  540-831-5744

 
203 N. LaSalle St., Suite 2700 • Chicago, IL 60601-1210  -  Phone: 312-977-9700 • Fax: 312-977-4806
Copyright 2005 Government Finance Officers Association. All rights reserved.
Page Updated: 07/24/2014