Supported by Radford University's Governmental and Nonprofit Assistance Center      
  Applications   Exam Application   |   Host Site Application     

2015 CPFO Exam Schedule - (Be sure to check the application deadline for each exam)

 

 




 

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION
DEADLINE
CONTACT PHONE
NUMBER
EMAIL SEATS
AVAILABLE
SPECIAL NOTES
SPRING 2015                
Lynchburg, VA City of Lynchburg
Department of Water Resources
525 Taylor Street
Lynchburg, VA 24501
February 17, 2015 (Tuesday) February 3, 2015 Lisa Anderson (434) 455-4255 lisa.anderson@lynchburgva.gov 5 15SGFOA15
Monterey, CA California Society of Municipal Finance Officers
Monterey Conference Center
Room:  Colton III
One Portola Plaza
Monterey, CA 93940
February 17, 2015 (Tuesday) February 3, 2015 Alex Smith (562) 467-8727 asmith@cjpia.org 20 15SGFOA06
Hillsboro, OR Newberg Police Department
401 East 3rd Street
Newberg, OR 97132
February 20, 2015 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
February 6, 2015 Cynthia Young-Bolek (503) 681-6184 Cindy.Bolek@hillsboro-oregon.gov 4 15SGFOA24
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Ivins, UT Ivins City
Ivins City Office
55 N. Main Street
Ivins, UT 84738
February 23, 2015 (Monday) February 9, 2015 Wally Ritchie (435) 628-0606 writchie@ivins.com 10 15SGFOA07
Lawrenceville, GA Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners
75 Langley Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
February 23, 2015 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
February 9, 2015 Tammy Johnston (770) 822-7843 tammy.johnston@gwinnettcounty.com 30 15SGFOA25
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Howell, MI Livingston County MI
Livingston County Administration Offices
304 E. Grand River, Admin 1
Howell, MI 48843
February 24, 2015 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
February 10, 2015 Jennifer Palmbos (517) 546-1010 jpalmbos@livgov.com 10 15SGFOA13
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 214
Fairfax, VA 22035
March 3, 2015 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
February 17, 2015 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 15SGFOA01
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Forest Lake, MN Forest Lake City Center
1408 Lake Street South
Forest Lake, MN 55025
March 5, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
February 19, 2015 Ellen Paulseth (651) 209-9725 ellie.paulseth@ci.forest-lake.mn.us 10 15SGFOA10
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood
139 S. Kirkwood Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
March 9, 2015 (Monday) February 23, 2015 Sandy Stevens (314) 822-5834 stephensf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 15SGFOA08
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Avenue
Radford, VA 24142
March 9, 2015 (Monday) February 23, 2015 Bruce Chase (540) 831-5744 bchase@radford.edu 5 15SGFOA09
Chicago, IL GFOA
203 North LaSalle Street
Chicago, IL 60601
March 13, 2015 (Friday) February 27, 2015 James Phillips (312) 977-7710 jphillips@gfoa.org 6 15SGFOA16
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Wichita State University
Lindquist Hall, 2nd Floor, Room 206
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
March 19, 2015 (Thursday) March 5, 2015 Corinne Bannon (316) 258-1906 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 20 15SGFOA29
Miami, FL City of Miami Department of Parking
40 NW 3rd Street, Suite 1103
Miami, FL 33128
March 20, 2015 (Friday) March 6, 2015 Scott Simpson (305) 579-4912 ssimpson@miamiparking.com 15 15SGFOA18
San Diego, CA San Diego County Water Authority
4677 Overland Avenue
San Diego, CA 92123
March 20, 2015 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 6, 2015 David Shank (858) 522-6676 dshank@sdcwa.org 15 15SGFOA23
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Windsor, CT Town of Windsor Town Hall
Council Chambers - Lower Level
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06042
March 20, 2015 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 6, 2015 Jim Bourke (860) 285-1936 bourke@townofwindsorct.com 10 15SGFOA12
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Charlottesville, VA VGFOA
The Albemarle County Office Building
1600 5th Street, Room 241
Charlottesville, VA 22902
March 23, 2015 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 9, 2015 Bruce Chase (540) 831-5744 bchase@radford.edu 30 15SGFOA27
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Albany, NY NYS GFOA
Albany Marriott Hotel
189 Wolf Road
Albany, NY 12205
March 25, 2015 (Wednesday) March 11, 2015 Fred Shellard (518) 465-1512 shellard@nysgfoa.org 3 15SGFOA32
Sparks, NV City of Sparks
City Hall
431 Prater Way
Sparks, NV 89431
March 25, 2015 (Wednesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 11, 2015 Debi Kinder (775) 353-2412 dkinder@cityofsparks.us 20 15SGFOA11
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Starts at 9:00 a.m.
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Government
Georgia State University
14 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
March 27, 2015 (Friday) March 13, 2015 Ron Shelby or
Carolyn Bourdeaux
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 15SGFOA02
Lenexa, KS WaterOne (Water District #1 of Johnson County)
10747 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219
March 27, 2015 (Friday) March 13, 2015 Darin Kamradt (913) 895-5537 dkamradt@waterone.org 20 15SGFOA22
Tallmadge, OH City of Tallmadge
Tallmadge Community Center
80 Community Road
Tallmadge, OH 44278
March 27, 2015 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 13, 2015 Mollie Gilbridge (330) 633-0858 mgilbride@tallmadge-ohio.org 10 15SGFOA19
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Wheat Ridge, CO Colorado GFOA/City of Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Recreation Center
4005 Kipling Street
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
March 27, 2015 (Friday) March 13, 2015 Kathy Franklin (303) 235-2825 kfranklin@ci.wheatridge.co.us 40 15SGFOA17
Ames, IA City of Ames, City Hall
515 Clark Avenue, Room 235
Ames, IA 50010
March 30, 2015 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 16, 2015 Tina Stanley (515) 239-5116 tstanley@city.ames.ia.us 12 15SGFOA21
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Tulsa, OK City of Tulsa
Tulsa Fire Department Headquarters
1760 Newblock Park Drive
Tulsa, OK 74127
March 30, 2015 (Monday) March 16, 2015 Janet Kohls (918) 596-7575 jkohls@cityoftulsa.org 20 15SGFOA20
Brecksville, OH City of Brecksville
City Hall - Community Room
9069 Brecksville Road
Brecksville, OH 44141
March 31, 2015 (Tuesday) March 17, 2015 Virginia Price (440) 526-2608 vprice@brecksville.oh.us 12 15SGFOA28
Peoria, AZ City of Peoria
Peoria City Hall Pine Room
8401 W. Monroe Street
Peoria, AZ 85345
April 1, 2015 (Wednesday) March 18, 2015 Mindy Russell (623) 773-7346 mindy.russell@peoriaaz.gov 30 15SGFOA26
Midvale, UT Midvale City Corporation
Midvale City Hall
7505 S. Holden Street
Midvale, UT 84047
April 6, 2015 (Monday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
March 23, 2015 Matt McCune (801) 567-7200 mmccune@midvale.com 40 15SGFOA03
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Sugar Grove, IL Village of Sugar Grove
10 S. Municipal Drive
Sugar Grove, IL 60554
April 7, 2015 (Tuesday) March 24, 2015 Pat Chamberlin (630) 466-4507 pchamberlin@sugar-grove.il.us 10 15SGFOA30
Berkeley, CA City of Berkeley
City of Berkeley City Hall
2180 Milvia Street, 4th Floor
Berkeley, CA 94704
April 10, 2015 (Friday) March 27, 2015 Jamie Jones (510) 981-6514 jljones@cityofberkeley,info 3 15SGFOA14
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
April 10, 2015 (Friday) March 27, 2015 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 15SGFOA05
Fitchburg, WI City of Fitchburg, WI
Fitchburg City Hall, Meeting Room
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
April 16, 2015 (Thursday) April 2, 2015 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 6 15SGFOA31
SUMMER 2015                
Bloomington, MN City of Bloomington, Minnesota
Haeg Conference Room (2nd Floor)
1800 W. Old Shakopee Road
Bloomington, MN 55431
April 23, 2015 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
April 9, 2015 Cindy Rollins (952) 563-4702 crollins@BloomingtonMN.gov 20 15UGFOA16
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Albany, OR City of Albany, OR
City Hall Council Chambers
333 Broadalbin Street, SW
Albany, NY 97322
April 30, 2015 (Thursday) April 16, 2015 Anne Baker (541) 791-0080 anne.baker@cityofalbany.net 25 15UGFOA13
Lancaster, SC Lancaster County
Lancaster County Library
313 South White Street
Lancaster, SC 29720
May 1, 2015 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
April 17, 2015 Veronica Thompson (803) 416-9301 vcthompson@lancastercountysc.net 5 15UGFOA11
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Lawrenceville, GA Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners
75 Langley Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
May 4, 2015 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
April 20, 2015 Tammy Johnston (770) 822-7843 tammy.johnston@gwinnettcounty.com 30 15UGFOA12
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Miami, FL City of Miami Department of Parking
40 NW 3rd Street, Suite 1103
Miami, FL 33128
May 8, 2015 (Friday) April 24, 2015 Scott Simpson (305) 579-4912 ssimpson@miamiparking.com 15 15UGFOA09
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
May 18, 2015 (Monday) May 4, 2015 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 15UGFOA10
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Avenue
Radford, VA 24142
May 18, 2015 (Monday) May 4, 2015 Bruce Chase (540) 831-5744 bchase@radford.edu 5 15UGFOA05
Montpelier, VT Vermont League of Cities and Towns
89 Main Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
May 26, 2015 (Tuesday) May 26, 2015 Michael Gilbar (802) 262-1918 mgilbar@vlct.org 10 15UGFOA17
Philadelphia, PA GFOA Annual Conference
Pennsylvania Convention Center
1101 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
May 30, 2015 (Saturday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
May 15, 2015 Bruce Chase (540) 831-5744 bchase@radford.edu N/A 15UGFOA06
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Philadelphia, PA GFOA Annual Conference
Pennsylvania Convention Center
1101 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
May 31, 2015 (Sunday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
May 15, 2015 Bruce Chase (540) 831-5744 bchase@radford.edu N/A 15UGFOA07
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Forest Lake, MN Forest Lake City Center
1408 Lake Street South
Forest Lake, MN 55025
June 4, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
May 21, 2015 Ellen Paulseth (651) 209-9725 ellie.paulseth@ci.forest-lake.mn.us 10 15UGFOA08
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Ridgefield, WA Clark County Fire and Rescue
Station 21
911 N. 65th Avenue
Ridgefield, WA 98642
June 4, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
May 21, 2015 Kathy Streissguth (360) 887-4609 kathy.streissguth@clarkfr.org 25 15UGFOA19
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Mequon, WI City of Mequon
Mequon City Hall
11333 N. Cedarburg Road
Mequon, WI 53092
June 12, 2015 (Friday) May 29, 2015 Veronica Rudychev (262) 236-2948 vrudychev@ci.mequon.wi.us 20 15UGFOA20
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood
139 S. Kirkwood Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
June 15, 2015 (Monday) June 1, 2015 Sandy Stevens (314) 822-5834 stephensf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 15UGFOA04
Brecksville, OH City of Brecksville
City Hall - Community Room
9069 Brecksville Road
Brecksville, OH 44141
June 23, 2015 (Tuesday) June 9, 2015 Virginia Price (440) 526-2608 vprice@brecksville.oh.us 12 15UGFOA15
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Government
Georgia State University
14 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
June 26, 2015 (Friday) June 12, 2015 Ron Shelby or
Carolyn Bourdeaux
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 15UGFOA02
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
July 10, 2015 (Friday) June 26, 2015 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 15UGFOA03
Texas City, TX City of Texas City
Texas City Fire Department
Administrative Tranining Room
1725 25th Street N.
Texas City, TX 77590
July 17, 2015 (Friday) July 3, 2015 Laura Boyd (409) 643-5907 lboyd@texas-city-tx.org 20 15UGFOA21
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 214
Fairfax, VA 22035
July 28, 2015 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
July 14, 2015 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 15UGFOA01
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Tucson, AZ GFOA - Arizona
Westin La Paloma Resort
3800 E. Sunrise Drive
Tucson, AZ 85718
August 5, 2015 (Wednesday) July 22, 2015 Amy Price (602) 258-5786 mindy.russell@peoriaaz.gov 120 15UGFOA22
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Wichita State University
Lindquist Hall, 2nd Floor, Room 206
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
August 13, 2015 (Thursday) July 30, 2015 Corinne Bannon (316) 258-1906 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 20 15UGFOA18
Lawrenceville, GA Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners
75 Langley Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
August 24, 2015 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
August 10, 2015 Tammy Johnston (770) 822-7843 tammy.johnston@gwinnettcounty.com 30 15UGFOA14
MORNING SESSION ONLY
FALL 2015                
Brecksville, OH City of Brecksville
City Hall - Community Room
9069 Brecksville Road
Brecksville, OH 44141
September 15, 2015 (Tuesday) September 1, 2015 Virginia Price (440) 526-2608 vprice@brecksville.oh.us 12 15FGFOA06
Texas City, TX City of Texas City
Texas City Fire Department
Administrative Tranining Room
1725 25th Street N.
Texas City, TX 77590
September 18, 2015 (Friday) September 4, 2015 Laura Boyd (409) 643-5907 lboyd@texas-city-tx.org 20 15FGFOA09
Mequon, WI City of Mequon
Mequon City Hall
11333 N. Cedarburg Road
Mequon, WI 53092
October 16, 2015 (Friday) October 2, 2015 Veronica Rudychev (262) 236-2948 vrudychev@ci.mequon.wi.us 20 15FGFOA10
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 214
Fairfax, VA 22035
October 22, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 8, 2015 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 15FGFOA01
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Miami, FL City of Miami Department of Parking
40 NW 3rd Street, Suite 1103
Miami, FL 33128
October 23, 2015 (Friday) October 9, 2015 Scott Simpson (305) 579-4912 ssimpson@miamiparking.com 15 15FGFOA05
Fitchburg, WI City of Fitchburg, WI
Fitchburg City Hall, Meeting Room
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
October 29, 2015 (Thursday) October 15, 2015 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 6 15FGFOA07
Forest Lake, MN Forest Lake City Center
1408 Lake Street South
Forest Lake, MN 55025
November 5, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 22, 2015 Ellen Paulseth (651) 209-9725 ellie.paulseth@ci.forest-lake.mn.us 10 15FGFOA04
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Wichita State University
Lindquist Hall, 2nd Floor, Room 206
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
November 5, 2015 (Thursday)
 
October 22, 2015 Corinne Bannon (316) 258-1906 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 20 15FGFOA08
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood
139 S. Kirkwood Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
November 9, 2015 (Monday) October 26, 2015 Sandy Stephens (314) 822-5834 stephensf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 15FGFOA03
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
November 13, 2015 (Friday) October 30, 2015 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 15FGFOA02

Updated:  3/3/2015

First exam taken in the CPFO program= $295
S
ubsequent exam(s) taken or retaken = $145

An examination fee is accepted only if accompanied by an application for GFOA certification examination along with documentation required to establish eligibility to participate in the program.  Payment of this fee entitles an eligible candidate to take an examination and receive a score report and recognition letter of his/her accomplishment.

A complete fee schedule is available here  

 

    GFOA Home  |  FAQ  |  Site Map  |  About GFOA    |   Contact GFOA   |   e-Store   |   Events   |   Forms

GNAC - P.O. Box 6953 - Radford University - Radford, VA. 24142 - Phone:  540-831-6734  or  540-831-5744

 
203 N. LaSalle St., Suite 2700 • Chicago, IL 60601-1210  -  Phone: 312-977-9700 • Fax: 312-977-4806
Copyright 2005 Government Finance Officers Association. All rights reserved.
Page Updated: 03/03/2015