Supported by Radford University's Governmental and Nonprofit Assistance Center      
  Applications   Exam Application   |   Host Site Application     

2015 CPFO Exam Schedule - (Be sure to check the application deadline for each exam)

 

 




 

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION
DEADLINE
CONTACT PHONE
NUMBER
EMAIL SEATS
AVAILABLE
SPECIAL NOTES
FALL 2015                
Springfield, IL Illinois Government Finance Officers Association
Springfield Hilton Hotel
700 East Adams Street
Springfield, IL 62701
September 12, 2015 (Saturday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
August 29, 2015 Diane Gillian Lantz (630) 942-6527 execdir@igfoa.org 15 15FGFOA16
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Please arrive early and check with the Springfield Hilton for the exact room location.
Brecksville, OH City of Brecksville
City Hall - Community Room
9069 Brecksville Road
Brecksville, OH 44141
September 15, 2015 (Tuesday) September 1, 2015 Virginia Price (440) 526-2608 vprice@brecksville.oh.us 12 15FGFOA06
Herriman, UT Herriman City
Herriman City Hall
13011 S. Pioneer Street
Herriman, UT 84096
September 17, 2015 (Thursday) September 3, 2015 Tami Moody (801) 727-0932 tmoody@herriman.org 5 15FGFOA15
Tacoma, WA Washington Finance Officers' Association
Tacoma Convention and Trade Center
1500 Broadway, Room 318
Tacoma, WA 98402
September 18, 2015 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
September 4, 2015 Ade Ariwoola (253) 835-2520 ade.ariwoola@cityoffederalway.com N/A 15FGFOA32
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Texas City, TX City of Texas City
Texas City Fire Department
Administrative Tranining Room
1725 25th Street N.
Texas City, TX 77590
September 18, 2015 (Friday) September 4, 2015 Laura Boyd (409) 643-5907 lboyd@texas-city-tx.org 20 15FGFOA09
Alexandria, MN Minnesota GFOA
Arrowwood Resort Hotel
2100 Arrowwood Lane NW
Alexandria, MN 56308
September 22, 2015 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
September 8, 2015 Clara Hilger (651) 554-3207 chilger@sspmn.org 15 15FGFOA20
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Bowling Green, KY City of Bowling Green
Neighborhood & Community Services Meeting Room
707 E. Main
Bowling Green, KY 42101
September 22, 2015 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
September 8, 2015 Brenda Webb (270) 393-3620 brenda.webb@bgky.org 10 15FGFOA19
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Grass Valley, CA City of Grass Valley
125 East Main Street
Grass Valley, CA 95945
September 25, 2015 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
September 11, 2015 Kristi Bashor (530) 274-4310 kristib@cityofgrassvalley.com 12 15FGFOA22
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
October 5, 2015 (Monday) September 21, 2015 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 15FGFOA17
Dubuque, IA City of Dubuque, IA
50 W. 13th Street
Conference Room B (2nd Floor)
Dubuque, IA 52001
October 5, 2015 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
September 21, 2015 Jean Nachtman (563) 589-4141 jnachtma@cityofdubuque.org 8 15FGFOA11
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Jekyll Island, GA Georgia Government Finance Officers' Association
Jekyll Island Convention Center
75 Beachview Drive N
Jekyll Island, GA 31527
October 5, 2015 (Monday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
September 21, 2015 Alicia Serra (678) 989-3370 aserra@gainesville.org 30 15FGFOA30
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Glendale Heights, IL Village of Glendale Heights
Floyd Brown Room
300 Civic Center Plaza
Glendale Heights, IL 60139
October 6, 2015 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
September 22, 2015 Bill Poling (630) 909-5342 Bill_Poling@glendaleheights.org 40 15FGFOA12
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Mequon, WI City of Mequon
Mequon City Hall
11333 N. Cedarburg Road
Mequon, WI 53092
October 16, 2015 (Friday) October 2, 2015 Veronica Rudychev (262) 236-2948 vrudychev@ci.mequon.wi.us 20 15FGFOA10
Staunton, VA Virginia Government Finance Officers' Association
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
24 South Market Street
Staunton, VA 24401
October 21, 2015 (Wednesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 7, 2015 Bruce Chase (540) 831-5744 bchase@radford.edu N/A 15FGFOA31
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Fairfax, VA Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 214
Fairfax, VA 22035
October 22, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 8, 2015 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 15FGFOA01
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Miami, FL City of Miami Department of Parking
40 NW 3rd Street, Suite 1103
Miami, FL 33128
October 23, 2015 (Friday) October 9, 2015 Scott Simpson (305) 579-4912 ssimpson@miamiparking.com 15 15FGFOA05
Portland, OR METRO
Oregon Zoo
4001 SW Canyon Road
Portland, OR 97221
October 26, 2015 (Monday) October 21, 2015 Lori Ford (503) 525-4259 lori.ford@oregonzoo.org 20 15FGFOA23
Testing is located in Skyline Room.  Staff at front gate can provide directions.
Fitchburg, WI City of Fitchburg, WI
Fitchburg City Hall, Meeting Room
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
October 29, 2015 (Thursday) October 15, 2015 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 6 15FGFOA07
Lenexa, KS WaterOne
10747 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219
October 30, 2015 (Friday) October 16, 2015 Darin Kamradt (913) 895-5537 dkamradt@waterone.org 20 15FGFOA26
Forest Lake, MN Forest Lake City Center
1408 Lake Street South
Forest Lake, MN 55025
November 5, 2015 (Thursday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 22, 2015 Ellen Paulseth (651) 209-9725 ellie.paulseth@ci.forest-lake.mn.us 10 15FGFOA04
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Wichita, KS Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Wichita State University
Lindquist Hall, 2nd Floor, Room 206
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
November 5, 2015 (Thursday)
 
October 22, 2015 Corinne Bannon (316) 258-1906 corinne.bannon@wichita.edu 20 15FGFOA08
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood
139 S. Kirkwood Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
November 9, 2015 (Monday) October 26, 2015 Sandy Stephens (314) 822-5834 stephensf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 15FGFOA03
Radford, VA Radford University
College of Business & Economics
701 Tyler Avenue
Radford, VA 24142
November 10, 2015 (Tuesday) October 27, 2015 Bruce Chase (540) 831-5744 bchase@radford.edu 5 15FGFOA25
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
Council Chambers
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
November 13, 2015 (Friday) October 30, 2015 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 15FGFOA02
Glendale Heights, IL Village of Glendale Heights
Floyd Brown Room
300 Civic Center Plaza
Glendale Heights, IL 60139
November 17, 2015 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 3, 2015 Bill Poling (630) 909-5342 Bill_Poling@glendaleheights.org 40 15FGFOA13
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Loveland, CO Colorado Government Finance Officers Association
John Q. Hammons Conference Center
4705 Clydesdale Parkway
Aspen Daisy Room
Loveland, CO 80538
November 17, 2015 (Tuesday) November 3, 2015 Kathy Velzen (303) 922-4647 administrator@cgfoa.org 35 15FGFOA27
Fitchburg, WI City of Fitchburg, WI
Fitchburg City Hall, Meeting Room
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
November 19, 2015 (Thursday) November 5, 2015 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 6 15FGFOA18
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
Georgia State University
14 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
November 20, 2015 (Friday) November 6, 2015 Ron Shelby or
Carolyn Bourdeaux
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 15FGFOA14
Windsor, CT Town of Windsor
Town Hall
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
November 20, 2015 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 6, 2015 Jim Bourke (860) 285-1936 bourke@townofwindsorct.com 10 15FGFOA28
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Exams will be held in the Town Council Chambers.  Lower level - Rear of Town Hall.
Howell, MI Livingston County
304 E. Grand River, Conference Room 1
Howell, MI 48843
December 4, 2015 (Friday) November 20, 2015 Kelli Haworth (517) 540-8791 khaworth@livgov.com 15 15FGFOA24
Conference Room 1 is located on the first floor in our building.

Updated:  8/29/2015

First exam taken in the CPFO program= $295
S
ubsequent exam(s) taken or retaken = $145

An examination fee is accepted only if accompanied by an application for GFOA certification examination along with documentation required to establish eligibility to participate in the program.  Payment of this fee entitles an eligible candidate to take an examination and receive a score report and recognition letter of his/her accomplishment.

A complete fee schedule is available here  

 

    GFOA Home  |  FAQ  |  Site Map  |  About GFOA    |   Contact GFOA   |   e-Store   |   Events   |   Forms

GNAC - P.O. Box 6953 - Radford University - Radford, VA. 24142 - Phone:  540-831-6734  or  540-831-5744

 
203 N. LaSalle St., Suite 2700 • Chicago, IL 60601-1210  -  Phone: 312-977-9700 • Fax: 312-977-4806
Copyright 2005 Government Finance Officers Association. All rights reserved.
Page Updated: 08/29/2015